Weather Alerts for Panama City Beach. FL

Issued by the National Weather Service

Frost Advisory  FROST ADVISORY   Frost Advisory
PANAMA CITY BEACH. FL

Areas Affected:
Coastal Bay - Coastal Franklin - Coastal Gulf - South Walton
Effective: Sun, 12/10 10:00pm Updated: Sun, 12/10 8:13pm Urgency: Expected
Expires: Mon, 12/11 7:00am Severity: Minor Certainty: Likely

 
Details:
...FROST ADVISORIES AND FREEZE WARNINGS IN EFFECT FOR THE TRI-
STATE AREA TONIGHT...
...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM EST /10 PM CST/ THIS
EVENING TO 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ MONDAY...
The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a Frost
Advisory, which is in effect from 11 PM EST /10 PM CST/ this
evening to 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ Monday.
* TEMPERATURE...lower to middle 30s.
* IMPACTS...Frost can harm vulnerable plants. Sensitive outdoor
plants may be killed if left uncovered.

Information:
A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected.
Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.