Weather Alerts for Coffee Co.

Issued by the National Weather Service

Freeze Warning  FREEZE WARNING   Freeze Warning
COFFEE CO.

Areas Affected:
Coffee - Dale - Geneva - Henry - Houston
Effective: Sun, 12/10 10:00pm Updated: Sun, 12/10 8:13pm Urgency: Expected
Expires: Mon, 12/11 7:00am Severity:  Moderate  Certainty: Likely

 
Details:
...FROST ADVISORIES AND FREEZE WARNINGS IN EFFECT FOR THE TRI-
STATE AREA TONIGHT...
...FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM EST /10 PM CST/ THIS
EVENING TO 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ MONDAY...
The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a Freeze
Warning, which is in effect from 11 PM EST /10 PM CST/ this
evening to 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ Monday. The Freeze Watch is no
longer in effect.
* TEMPERATURE...middle 20s to lower 30s. Freeze duration ranging
from 3 to 8 hours.
* IMPACTS...Freezing temperatures can harm vulnerable plants,
animals, and those sensitive to cold. Areas of frost are also
expected.

Information:
A Freeze Warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or
highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other
sensitive vegetation.